Time Management Struggles -AP Kid

ttf_Isabel Trombone

Post by ttf_Isabel Trombone »

I am a junior in high school, and now that school is in full swing, I have found that I have gone from practice at least an hour everyday during the summer to practicing a total of about a hour or two during the school week.

I have a very busy schedule, as I am pretty involved in extracurricular activities. I volunteer every Wednesday, I am in the National Honor Society, and I am a club officer, and was involved in making a parade float for Homecoming. I just took Driver's Ed and have been learning to drive, which has been taking up a lot of my spare time.

Not only is my extracurricular life busy, but I am in 2 AP classes and a higher level math class. Also, since I am a junior, I will be taking the PSAT, SAT, and ACT this year.
(I am in two music classes at school, so at least I am getting some playing time in, though it is not individual practice.)

How can I get in much needed practice time in? Any suggestions to how I can manage my time more efficiently, or fit in practicing?
Thanks Image
ttf_SilverBone

Post by ttf_SilverBone »

You are one busy guy, so it's possible that finding more practice time could be difficult.

As a suggestion, look at your life for things you are doing that don't need doing.  Are you playing video games?  Watching television?  Spending a lot of time on your cellphone?

Do you have a few minutes between classes?  You could put a mouthpiece in your pocket and practice some buzzing.  Or even free buzzing.

If you can't find things that don't need doing, then I guess you have to give up sleeping or eating.   Image
ttf_BGuttman

Post by ttf_BGuttman »

Wow.  Just describing your schedule makes me tired.