Mouthpiece Buzzing

ttf_anonymous

Mouthpiece Buzzing

Post by ttf_anonymous »

Hello everyone My name is Dillon Dingwell and I'm a masters student at SMU for trombone performance. I have been working on a research paper for one of my classes about mouthpiece buzzing  and it's affectiveness as a practice technique. For my paper I have made a survey that asks about ones thoughts about buzzing to gather hard data on this subject. Please feel free to take the survey I have posted a link below. Thanks for all your help!

https://smu.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_dmp6BkcDvn5z5R3
ttf_Geezerhorn

Mouthpiece Buzzing

Post by ttf_Geezerhorn »

Quote from: Dillon Dingwell on May 09, 2017, 11:44AMHello everyone My name is Dillon Dingwell and I'm a masters student at SMU for trombone performance. I have been working on a research paper for one of my classes about mouthpiece buzzing  and it's affectiveness as a practice technique. For my paper I have made a survey that asks about ones thoughts about buzzing to gather hard data on this subject. Please feel free to take the survey I have posted a link below. Thanks for all your help!

https://smu.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_dmp6BkcDvn5z5R3

I never really thought of it that way before. I guess some of us do get quite emotional over this subject, though.

...Geezer
ttf_Doug Elliott

Mouthpiece Buzzing

Post by ttf_Doug Elliott »

Mouthpiece buzzing is like drinking beer.

A lot of people do it, and swear by it.

I don't, and I've done pretty well without it.
ttf_SilverBone

Mouthpiece Buzzing

Post by ttf_SilverBone »

Doug, you've done pretty well without beer????   Image
ttf_ALT

Mouthpiece Buzzing

Post by ttf_ALT »

What do they say about drinking beer and playing an instrument? Doesn't make you play better, but it can make you think that you are going to play better...
ttf_bonenick

Mouthpiece Buzzing

Post by ttf_bonenick »