Need help with a school project please

How and what to teach and learn.
OneTromboneStudent

Need help with a school project please

Post by OneTromboneStudent »

Hello fellow musicians,

I am a Trombone student from the UK and I am conducting a market research survey for a school project in which I have to design a useful study product. I would greatly appreciate it if you could take a minute to just complete a few questions.

https://forms.gle/Z6Ua2rREcGCrF1jm7

Thank you for the support
Kingfan

Re: Need help with a school project please

Post by Kingfan »

Done!
I'm not a complete idiot, some parts are still missing! :D
Greg Songer
King 606, King 3B-F: DE LT101/LTD/D3
King 4B-F: Bach 5G Megatone gold plated
King 2107 bass: DE MB109/MB J/J8 King
sacfxdx

Post by sacfxdx »

Also done.
Steve
greenbean

Post by greenbean »

Me, too.
Tom in San Francisco
Currently playing...
Bach Corp 16M
Many French horns
Bonearzt

Post by Bonearzt »

Donedonedone

done
Eric Edwards
Professional Instrument Repair

"If you must choose between two evils, choose the one you haven't tried yet."
"Rather fail with honor than succeed by fraud." -Sophocles
Kbiggs

Post by Kbiggs »

Done.
Kenneth Biggs
I have known a great many troubles, but most of them have never happened.
—Mark Twain (attributed)
OneTromboneStudent

Post by OneTromboneStudent »

Thanks everyone! A lot of people in the survey have said that a dual trombone and music stand wouldn't be a good idea. Why do you think that it wouldn't work as I feel like it is a good concept?
timothy42b

Post by timothy42b »

It might work if you never left your home practice area.

It would be a huge problem in rehearsals and gigs. You'd have to find more space, and trombonists already need more than most instruments.

Design would be tricky. It has to be stable with and without the weight of the trombone, with the stand desk catching wind.
sacfxdx

Post by sacfxdx »