Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Looking for opportunities?
Post Reply
biggiesmalls
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:52 pm
Contact:

Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by biggiesmalls » Tue Jul 28, 2020 4:55 pm

On Wednesday July 29th at 5pm MST (7pm EST), Gerry Pagano will participate in a live Zoom chat with the members of the Santa Fe Opera trombones as part of this year's free Santa Fe Trombone Summit Online:

https://www.sftrombones.com/copy-of-general-information

The time isn't listed on the site yet, but I have assurances from the bearded one himself that 5PM MST is the time that the chat will happen!
Last edited by biggiesmalls on Wed Jul 29, 2020 6:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Posaunus
Posts: 1007
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:54 pm
Location: California

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by Posaunus » Tue Jul 28, 2020 6:38 pm

Isn't 5pm MST = 7pm EST / 4pm PST? :shuffle:
User avatar
BGuttman
Posts: 2372
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 7:19 am
Location: Cow Hampshire

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by BGuttman » Tue Jul 28, 2020 7:55 pm

Remember, Arizona and New Mexico do not observe Daylight Savings Time, so 5PM MST is 5PM PDT and 8PM EDT.
Bruce Guttman
Merrimack Valley Philharmonic Orchestra
"Almost Professional"
biggiesmalls
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by biggiesmalls » Wed Jul 29, 2020 6:31 am

Doh! Thanks for catching my (now corrected) error.

Actually Bruce, New Mexico does observe DST. The legislature has kicked around the idea of staying on DST full-time, but as of now, we still "fall back" and "spring forward."

From https://www.timetemperature.com/tznm/santafe.shtml:

"UTC - GMT Offset: Santa Fe, New Mexico is GMT/UTC - 7h during Standard Time. Santa Fe, New Mexico is GMT/UTC - 6h during Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time Usage: Santa Fe, New Mexico does utilize Daylight Saving Time."
Attachments
usa_estados_unidos.png
usa_estados_unidos.png (44 KiB) Viewed 594 times
Posaunus
Posts: 1007
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:54 pm
Location: California

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by Posaunus » Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:55 am

So I guess it's really 5:00pm MDT / 7:00pm EDT / 6:00pm CDT / 4:00pm PDT

Should be a fun event!
biggiesmalls
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by biggiesmalls » Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:11 am

Posaunus wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:55 am
So I guess it's really 5:00pm MDT / 7:00pm EDT / 6:00pm CDT / 4:00pm PDT

Should be a fun event!
That is correct! Thanks again for catching that; somehow my numeric dyslexia had my world spinning backwards for a moment last night (even though I knew better)!
biggiesmalls
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by biggiesmalls » Wed Jul 29, 2020 4:08 pm

Zoom chat now bumped to 7pm MDT.
Bach5G
Posts: 1021
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:10 pm

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by Bach5G » Wed Jul 29, 2020 4:53 pm

6:00 pm out here on the west coast.
Dennis
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:23 pm
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by Dennis » Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:08 pm

BGuttman wrote:
Tue Jul 28, 2020 7:55 pm
Remember, Arizona and New Mexico do not observe Daylight Savings Time, so 5PM MST is 5PM PDT and 8PM EDT.
Actually, New Mexico does observe MDT.
Bach5G
Posts: 1021
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:10 pm

Re: Gerry Pagano live Zoom chat with the Santa Fe Opera Trombones

Post by Bach5G » Wed Jul 29, 2020 6:22 pm

Link on the website?
Post Reply

Return to “Gigs, Events, Jobs, & Vacancies”